Cherwell District Council candidates

First published in Local Government Elections 2012 News


Derek Evans, Labour

Mary Franklin, Green

Nigel Randall, Conservative

Banbury Calthorpe

Alastair Milne Home, Conservative

Mary Ross, Labour

Banbury Easington

Michael Beal, Labour

Fred Blackwell, Conservative

Katie Chandler, Green

Banbury Grimsbury & Castle Ward

Kenneth Ashworth, Lib Dem

Ann Bonner, Conservative

John Haywood, Green

Shaida Hussain, Labour

Banbury Hardwick Ward

Steve Creed, Lib Dem

John Donaldson, Conservative

Mary Evans Young, Labour

Stephen Hartley, Green

Banbury Neithrop Ward

Surinder Dhesi, Labour

Martin Weir, Conservative

Banbury Ruscote Ward

Anthony Burns, Lib Dem

Pat Tompson, Conservative

Sean Woodcock, Labour

Bicester East Ward

Ray Perkins, Labour

Lawrie Stratford, Conservative

Bicester North Ward

Colin Cockshaw, Independent against the eco town

Barbara Fairweather, UKIP

Nicholas Mawer, Conservative

Kevin Walsh, Labour

Bicester South Ward

Darren Cain, UKIP

Nicholas Cotter, Lib Dem

Graham Newell, Green

Neil Payne, Labour

Dan Sames, Conservative

Bicester Town

Mary Lynch, Labour

Debbie Pickford, Conservative

Bicester West Ward

Russell Hurle, Conservative

Fraser Webster, Labour

Bloxham & Bodicote Ward

Eva Brittin-Snell, Green

John Christie, Labour

Peter Davis, Lib Dem

Lynda Thirzie Smart, Conservative


David Fairweather, UKIP

Polly Foster, Labour

Jon O’Neill, Conservative

Tony Walton, Independent against the eco town

Kidlington South Ward

Maurice Billington, Conservative

Colin Clark, Green

Jill Grain, Lib Dem

David James, Labour

Launton Ward

David Hughes, Conservative

John Innes, Lib Dem

Yarnton, Gosford & Water Eaton Ward

Andrew Hornsby-Smith, Labour

Trevor Stevens, Conservative

Suzanne Wilson-Higgins, LibDem

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree