CANDIDATES for the Thames Valley Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) Election have been announced today.

The deadline for nominations has now closed and voting takes place on Thursday, November, 15.

The full list of candidates is:

  • Patience Tayo Awe – Independent
  • Barry Cooper - UKIP
  • Geoff Howard – Independent
  • John Orrell Howson – Liberal Democrat
  • Anthony Stansfield – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Tim Starkey – Labour Party Candidate

Candidates have the opportunity to withdraw their nomination up until midday on October 24.

The elected PCC will be accountable for how crime is tackled in the Thames Valley Police force area and will aim to ensure that the police deliver an effective and efficient service.