Four people from Oxfordshire have been recognised in Thames Valley Police’s community policing awards.

The force yesterday announced Pc Dawn Evans, a member of the policing team for Barton and Risinghurst, won the Oxfordshire category for Community Officer of the Year. Faringdon’s Kerry Davis was PCSO of the Year, while Jacob Wilson, from Witney, was named Special Constable of the Year. The Volunteer of the Year award went to Ron Hollis, of Eynsham.

Awards will be handed out at a ceremony on Tuesday, July 15.

  • Our top stories: